The original house was built between 1911 and 1914: New house architect: David Abergel, 2019
A visit at a home that was added on to an old building in the German Colony. Some of the original elements were preserved, such as the shell walls, the layouts of the two original floors, the water well, the arch-shaped windows and the location of the stairwell. The house illustrates how contemporary architecture adapted to modern living can blend in harmoniously with the old parts of the building and create a home whose historical layers can be clearly identified. During the visits, the tour guide Efrat Campagnano-Felson, who owns the house, will talk about the history of the building. Visitors will not be able to access the second floor.